Diwali in the desert

Diwali 2011 will be celebrated Wednesday, October 26th.  Diwali, also known as the “Festival of Lights” is one of the largest Indian holidays on the calendar celebrated in Hinduism, Jainism and Sikhism.

Diwali is an official holiday celebrated in India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Mauritus, Guyana, Trinidad & Tobago, Suriname, Malaysia, Singapore and Fiji.

The festival celebrates freedom and Diwali fireworks have become increasingly popular during the multi day celebration.  We think it’s only fitting for a holiday termed the “Festival of Lights” don’t you!  Happy Diwali!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.